Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 30th, 2009

“I am Conan Edogawa, a detective..” – Conan Edogawa

“It is the Ace of Spade that represents Shinichi.. I’ve been holding it in my hands.. I believe that Shinichi will be by my side and protect me..” – Ran Mouri, from The Fourteenth Target

“Ran, if you’re going to die, I’m going to be here on the other side here with you..” – Conan Edogawa, from The Time Bombed Skyscraper

“In detective work, there’s no winning or losing.. There is no being superior or inferior.. Because there is always one and only truth!” – Shinichi Kudo

“Tell Shinichi Kudo that I’m giving him 3 minutes to enjoy it..” -Moriya Teiji, famous architect, from The Time Bombed Skyscraper

“No need to know..” – Conan Edogawa, from Captured in Her Eyes

“No.. The branch is going to break.. Sorry, Heiji.. I’ll give my life to you!” – Kazuha Toyama thinks, Book 28 as she stabs the arrow in Heiji’s hand

“Kazuha don’t move.. Even if I’ll die.. I won’t let go..” – Heiji Hattori, Book 28 after Kazuha stabs him

“Kazuha, I can promise you that when you’re by my side, I won’t let anything hurt you..” – Heiji Hattori thinks, Book 28

“I always think that’s there a red string that binds me and Shinichi together..” – Ran Mouri, the Time Bombed Skyscraper

“It won’t work without the batteries.” – Conan Edogawa, the Time Bombed Skyscraper

“A secret is what makes a woman woman.” – Vermouth

“Even without the helping character, you are Holmes to us.” – Ai Haibara, The Phantom of the Baker Street

“Real life isn’t as simple as in the game.” – Hiroki-kun, The Phantom of The Baker Street

“Even if you know how to read other people’s heart, you don’t have a clue how to read your own.” – Hattori to Shinichi

Aoko: “Kaito, why are you so cold to me like ice cream?” Kaitou: “But ice cream is sweet.”

“If to capture a criminal will cause more death. Then there’s no difference between the detective and the criminal himself.” – Shinichi

“The smile on that girl (Ran’s) face is a bit strange.” – Yukiko Kudo

“If thiefs are said to be artists, then detectives are only the critics that follows them around.” – Kaitou Kid

“Why did you commit the crime?” – Hakuba Saguru

“Justice isn’t just something you can just proclaim. It’s a feeling you should keep near your heart.” – Miwako Sato

“The stage is much like a warzone. You must read others’ minds as if they were text books. The essence of the heart is the most prominent ingredient to success.. And most importantly, do not forget your pokerface.” – Toichi Kuroba

“A real person’s evil may be more fearsome than any curse.” – Mouri Kogoro

“Looks like its a job for us, Detective Boys.” – Ayumi Yoshida

“Maybe she’s waiting for you.. Waiting for you to say those words..” – Hattori, Desperate Revival

“If I could be assured of your destruction I would, in the interests of the public, cheerfully accept my death.” – Shinichi (Holmes’ Quote)

“We finally meet. My lovely, lovely Koibito-san.” – Akai Shuichi to Gin

“Is a reason necessary? I don’t know why you would kill someone, but as for helping another, a logical mind isn’t needed.” – Shinichi (NY Case while helping Vermouth [at the time she was disguised as a serial killer])

“Anyone can write, but only a literary genius can entertain.” – Kaitou Kid

“It’s an organization I must crush.. Even if it means sacrificing you.” – Shuichi to Jodie

“Sometimes, detective work needs the use of the sixth sense.” – Kogoro Mouri

..to be continued..

Read Full Post »